Skip Header

Model portfolio and DFM services for advisory firms

With the increased use of model portfolios and Discretionary Fund Management (DFM) services, we are continually improving the services we provide for advisory firms. Here we explain the following:
 

  • Model portfolios
  • Rebalancing portfolios
  • Using model portfolios from DFMs
  • What your chosen DFM can do with our service
  • DFMs available on FundsNetwork

Model portfolios

You can:

  • Use cash options within portfolios
  • Use model portfolios with our Quote and Transact service for ISAs, Investment Accounts and our Pension
  • Produce a detailed set of reports, supporting control and audit functions

Rebalancing your portfolios

Our rebalancing tool can be used on multiple or individual client accounts once they are assigned to a portfolio.
This allows you to easily adjust portfolios online to react to market volatility or to meet clients' changing needs and goals.

Using model portfolios from DFMs

Our Discretionary Fund Management (DFM) service lets you use defined models from DFMs on ISAs, Investment Accounts and our Pension. We do not charge for the use of this service, however the DFM might.

New enhancements

  • To increase efficiencies and reduce administration, we now offer split fees to advisers and DFMs
  • With recent industry changes to DFM fees, we can now allow fees to be set up with or without VAT
  • With previous improvements to management information for DFMs, we now also have an optional client quarterly portfolio statement which allows DFMs to add their own commentary

Our service also allows you to:
 

  • Link directly with DFMs to access and use their models
  • Generate x-ray reports and download fund disclosure for DFM models
  • Invest straight into a model for new business or to realign existing clients
  • Single or bulk rebalance clients’ accounts yourself to align to DFM models
  • Align other account attributes, such as regular savings plans and regular withdrawal plans

What your chosen DFM can do with our service:
 

  • Create and manage model portfolios
  • Publish models to chosen advisory firms
  • Bulk rebalance clients’ accounts and align other account attributes, such as regular savings plans and regular withdrawal plans

DFMs available on FundsNetwork

DFM

Contact Contact information
7IM Business Account Management Team E: bams@7im.co.uk
T: 0203 823 8829
8AM Global LLP Ash Weston E: ash.weston@8amglobal.com
T: +44 (0) 1424 777600
Albemarle Street Partners Chris Holdoway E: chris.holdoway@aspim.co.uk
T: 020 3951 7361
Albert E Sharp James Crocker E: mps@albertesharp.com
T: 01789 404000
Alpha Beta Partners Ltd

Andrew Thompson

E: at@alphabetapartners.co.uk 
T: 0208 0590250 or 07968934127
Apollo Multi Asset Management LLP Ian Willings E: kim.scudamore@apollomam.co.uk
T: 01225 873324
Artless Wealth Amir Anbouche E: amir.anbouche@artlesswealth.com
T: 01379 777 762 or M: 07548 342 563
Blackfinch N/A E: enquiries@blackfinch.com
T: 01452 717 070
Bordier & Cie (UK) Plc N/A

E: sales@bordieruk.com
T: 0207 6676600

Brewin Dolphin Limited Intermediary Sales Support Team E: SalesSupport@brewin.co.uk
T: 0203 201 3520
Brooks Macdonald Asset Management Limited Gary Stirrup E: Gary.Stirrup@brooksmacdonald.com

Crossing Point Investment Management Limited

Carl Hagger

E: carl.hagger@crossingpoint.co.uk
T: 07380 340298

EBI Portfolios Ltd Ashley Owen E: enquiries@ebip.co.uk
T: 01922 472226
EQ Investors Damien Lardoux E: positive@eqinvestors.co.uk
T: 0207 488 7181
FE Investments N/A E: enquiries@fefundinfo.com
Fundamental Asset Management Ltd Derek McLay E: dmclay@fundamentalasset.com
T: 01923 713 895
Fundhouse Bespoke Limited Chris Proudfoot E: info@fundhouse.co.uk
T: 01737 233979
Fusion Asset Management James Mitchell

E: james.mitchell@fusionam.com
T: 0207 802 2298

Hawksmoor Investment Management Ltd Gary Martin E: gary.martin@hawksmoorim.co.uk
T: 0203 9484 925
HSBC Asset Management Fay Hendon E: fay.hendon@hsbc.com
T: +44 (0) 20 3359 6750
IBOSS Asset Management Ltd Kevin Morrison E: kevin@ibossltd.co.uk
T: 07891 814345
James Hambro & Partners LLP Robert Williams
Paul Cherry
T: +44 (0) 7469 148 467
E: RWilliams@jameshambro.com
T: +44 (0) 7408 867 447
E: PCherry@jameshambro.com
King & Shaxson Craig Hart E: ethical@kasl.co.uk 
T: +44 (0)20 7426 5960
LGT Vestra LLP Tony Allan E: Tony.allan@lgtvestra.com
T: 0203 2078003
MAIA Asset Management Ltd Sophie Taylor E: sophie@maia-am.co.uk
T: 07586 347454
Morningstar Investment Management Europe Ltd Martin Coyle T: +44 (0)20 3107 2968 direct
E: martin.coyle@morningstar.com
Oakham Wealth Management Ltd Richard Morrison E: richard.morrison@oakhamwealth.com
T: 020 3405 2600
OCM Asset Management Georgina Stone E: georgina@ocmassetmanagement.co.uk
T: 01604 621467
P1 Investment Management Jonathan Richards E: Jonathanrichards@p1-im.co.uk 
T: 07496 362296
PK Wealth Limited Simeon Downes E: sim.downes@pkgroup.co.uk
T: 0203 8485365
PortfolioMetrix Asset Management Ltd Dave Chessell E: dave.chessell@portfoliometrix.co.uk
T: 0203 2860876 or 07850 307670
Psigma Investment Management Lee McDowell E: Lee.McDowell@psigma.com
T: 020 3327 5430
Puma Investments Karen Sullivan E: Karen.Sullivan@pumainvestments.co.uk
T 020 7468 7955 or 0771 409 7709
Redmayne Bentley Nick Williams E: nick.williams@redmayne.co.uk
T: Contact Number: 01642 711 020
Rivers Capital Management Najib El-Rayyes
Richard Bonnor-Moris
E: rbm@riverscm.com or ner@riverscm.com
T: 020 3383 0181 or 020 3383 0184
RSMR Portfolio Services Jon Lycett E: Jon.Lycett@rsmr.co.uk
T: 07715 024378
Sanlam Sales Support E: salessupport@sanlam.co.uk
T: 0117 975 2093
Sarasin & Partners LLP Caroline Bond E: uksales@sarasin.co.uk
T: 020 7038 7037
Sparrows Raymond Backreedy
Jason Wong

E: raymond.backreedy@sparrowscapital.com
E: Jason.Wong@sparrowscapital.com
T: 020 3745 7675

Square Mile Investment Consulting and Research Ltd Steve Kenny T: 0208 830 8056 or M: 07703 642286 
Tatton Investment Management Justine Randall E: enquiries@tattonim.com
T: 0207 139 1470
Thorntons Investments David Holmes E: dholmes@thorntons-investments.co.uk
T: 01382 797600
Tilney Investment Management Lucy Minton E: lucy.minton@tilney.co.uk
T: 0121 227 6338 or 07972 931212
Vertem Asset Management James Flintoft E: jamesf@vertem.co.uk
T: 0191 341 0282
Vintage Asset Management Edward Hands E: edward@vintageassetmanagement.co.uk
T: 020 7989 3110
Voyager Asset Management Josh Grootenhuis E: josh.grootenhuis@voyageram.co.uk
T: 0800 160 1608
Walker Crips Wesley Coultas E: Model.portfolio@wcgplc.co.uk
T: 01904 544326
Waverton Investment Management Ltd Mark Barrington T: 07525 965351 or 0207 4842058
WM Capital Management Nick Welsh E: nick@wmcapitalmanagement.com
T: 0208 1879208