Model portfolio and DFM services for advisory firms

With the increased use of model portfolios and Discretionary Fund Management (DFM) services, we are continually improving the services we provide for advisory firms. Here we explain the following:

  • Model portfolios
  • Rebalancing portfolios
  • Using model portfolios from DFMs
  • What your chosen DFM can do with our service
  • DFMs available on FundsNetwork

Model portfolios

You can:

  • Use cash options within portfolios
  • Use model portfolios with our Quote and Transact service for ISAs, Investment Accounts and our Pension
  • Produce a detailed set of reports, supporting control and audit functions

Rebalancing your portfolios

Our rebalancing tool can be used on multiple or individual client accounts once they are assigned to a portfolio.
This allows you to easily adjust portfolios online to react to market volatility or to meet clients' changing needs and goals.

Using model portfolios from DFMs

Our Discretionary Fund Management (DFM) service lets you use defined models from DFMs on ISAs, Investment Accounts and our Pension. We do not charge for the use of this service, however the DFM might.

New enhancements

  • To increase efficiencies and reduce administration, we now offer split fees to advisers and DFMs
  • With recent industry changes to DFM fees, we can now allow fees to be set up with or without VAT
  • With previous improvements to management information for DFMs, we now also have an optional client quarterly portfolio statement which allows DFMs to add their own commentary
     

Our service also allows you to:

  • Link directly with DFMs to access and use their models
  • Generate x-ray reports and download fund disclosure for DFM models
  • Invest straight into a model for new business or to realign existing clients
  • Single or bulk rebalance clients’ accounts yourself to align to DFM models
  • Align other account attributes, such as regular savings plans and regular withdrawal plans

What your chosen DFM can do with our service:

  • Create and manage model portfolios
  • Publish models to chosen advisory firms
  • Bulk rebalance clients’ accounts and align other account attributes, such as regular savings plans and regular withdrawal plans

DFMs available on FundsNetwork

DFM

Contact Contact information
8AM Global LLP Ash Weston E: ash.weston@8amglobal.com
T: +44 (0) 1424 777600
Albemarle Street Partners Eleanor Williams E: eleanor.williams@aspim.co.uk
T: 0203 951 7356
Alpha Beta Partners Ltd

N/A

T: 0208 0590250
Apollo Multi Asset Management LLP Craig Wetton E: kim.scudamore@apollomam.co.uk
T: 01225 873324
Blackfinch N/A E: enquiries@blackfinch.com
T: 01452 717 070
Bordier & Cie (UK) Plc N/A E: sales@bordieruk.com
T: 020 7667 6600
Brooks Macdonald Gary Stirrup

E: Gary.Stirrup@brooksmacdonald.com

Crossing Point Investment Management Limited Carl Hagger E: carl.hagger@crossingpoint.co.uk
T: 01792 278115
EQ Investors Damien Lardoux E: positive@eqinvestors.co.uk
T: 0207 488 7181

FE Investments

N/A

E: enquiries@fefundinfo.com

Fundamental Asset Management Ltd Derek McLay E: dmclay@fundamentalasset.com
T: 01923 713 895
Fundhouse Bespoke Limited NA E: Bespoke@Fundhouse.co.uk
T: 01737 233979
Fusion Asset Management Alina Mander E: DFMinfo@fusionam.com
T: 0207 802 22 90
Hawksmoor Investment Management Ltd Gary Martin E: gary.martin@hawksmoorim.co.uk
T: 0203 7093780
HSBC Asset Management Fay Hendon E: fay.hendon@hsbc.com
T: +44 (0) 20 3359 6750
IBOSS Asset Management Ltd Kevin Morrison

E: kevin@ibossltd.co.uk

James Hambro & Partners LLP     Robert Williams
Paul Cherry
T: +44 (0) 7469 148 467
E: RWilliams@jameshambro.com
T: +44 (0) 7408 867 447
E: PCherry@jameshambro.com
LGT Vestra LLP Tony Allan E: tony.allan@vestrawealth.com
T: 0203 2078003
MAIA Asset Management Ltd Sophie Taylor E: sophie@maia-am.co.uk
T: 01564 796874
Morningstar Martin Coyle E: martin.coyle@morningstar.com
T: 020 3107 2968
Oakham Wealth Management Ltd Richard Morrison E: richard.morrison@oakhamwealth.com
T: 020 3405 2600
P1 Investment Management Jonathan Richards E: Jonathanrichards@p1-im.co.uk 
T: 07496 362296
PK Wealth Limited Simeon Downes E: sim.downes@pkgroup.co.uk
T: 0203 8485365
PortfolioMetrix Asset Management Ltd Dave Chessell E: dave.chessell@portfoliometrix.co.uk
T: 0203 2860876 or 07850 307670
Psigma Investment Management N/A E: businessdevelopment@psigma.co.uk
T: 0203 3275450
Puma Investments Karen Sullivan E: Karen.Sullivan@pumainvestments.co.uk
T 020 7468 7955 or 0771 409 7709
Redmayne Bentley Nick Williams E: nick.williams@redmayne.co.uk
T: Contact Number: 01642 711 020
Rivers Capital Management Najib El-Rayyes E: new@riverscm.com
T: 0207 8662139
RSMR Jon Lycett E: Jon.Lycett@rsmr.co.uk
T: 07715 024378
Sanlam Sales Support E: alessupport@sanlam.co.uk
T: 0117 975 2093
Sparrows Raymond Backreedy
Jason Wong
E: raymond.backreedy@sparrowscapital.com
E: Jason.Wong@sparrowscapital.com
T: 020 3745 7675
Tatton Investment Management Justine Randall E: enquiries@tattonim.com
T: 0207 139 1470
Thorntons Investments David Holmes E: dholmes@thorntons-investments.co.uk
T: 01382 797600
Tilney Investment Management Craig Wright E: craig.wright@tilney.co.uk
T: 0203 8186887
Vertem Asset Management James Flintoft E: jamesf@vertem.co.uk
T: 0191 341 0282
Walker Crips Edward Hands E: alpha@wcgplc.co.uk
T: 0800 1601608
Waverton Investment Management Ltd     Mark Barrington

T: 07525 965351 or 0207 4842058       

WM Capital Management       Nick Welsh E: nick@wmcapitalmanagement.com
T: 0208 1879208